Faculty Affiliated with the Center for Social Justice


Faculty Directory: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


  Roksana Alavi
Liberal Studies
Office: Boomer Outreach Building 132
alavi@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-0406​
 
Eve Bannet
English
Office: Gittinger 103
etbannet@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-4661


Katie Barwick-Snell
 
Katie Barwick-Snell
Human Relations
Office: PHSC 716
katie@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-3115 

 
Loretta Bass
Sociology
Office: Kaufman 301
lbass@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-1751
  Ralph Beliveau
Journalism and Mass Communication
Office: 3513 Gaylord Hall
beliveau@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-4169
  Shannon Bert
Human Realtions
Office: Physical Sciences Center 706
bert@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-1766

 

 

Ann Beutel
Sociology
Office: Kaufman 331
ambeutel@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-2784 


 
Barbara Boyd
Religious Studies
Office: Robertson Hall
barbaraboyd@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5615
  Stephanie Burge
Sociology
Office:  Kaufman 306
sburge@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-1797



Tom Burns
Sociology
Office: Kaufman 323
tburns@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-0461

 


 
Constance Chapple
Sociology
Office: Kaufman 332A
cchapple@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-5018



Rob Clark
Sociology
Office: Kaufman Hall
robclark@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-2566

  John Covaleskie
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jcovales@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-5060
 
T. Elon Dancy II
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Office: Collings Hall
tedancy@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-1081

 



Lupe Davidson
Price College of Business
Office: Robertson Hall
mdavidson@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-2527 
Co-Director, Center for Social Justice
  Jennifer Davis
History
jennifer.j.davis@ou.edu
website 

Zermarie Deacon







Zermarie Deacon
Human Relations
Office: PHSC 709
zermarie@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-1756
 

Terry Dennison
Health and Exercise Sciences
Office: HHC 116
tdennison@ou.edu

Phone: (405) 325-5211

  Maria-Elena Diaz
Sociology
Office: Kauffman Hall, 335
MEDiaz@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1751 

Kristin Dowell







Kristin Dowell
Anthropology
Office: DHT 512
kdowell@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-5411
Center for Social Justice Committee member
 
Kirsten Edwards
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Office: Collings Hall
kirsten.t.edwards@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-1081

Julia Ehrhardt

Julia Ehrhardt
Honors
Office: Cate Center 5 
juliae@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5258 
  Elyssa Faison
History of Science
Office: Physical Sciences Center 716
efaison@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-4503 

Jackie Farley







Jackie Farley
Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: Off Campus
jfarley@ou.edu


Lisa Foster

Lisa Foster
Communication
Office: BURT 227
lfoster@ou.edu

Phone: (405) 325-4180

Melissa Frey
Melissa Frey
Educational Psychology
Office: 820 Van Vleet Oval
Melissa.Frey-1@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-5974
Center for Social Justice Committee member
  Lisa Funnell
Women's and Gender Studies
Office: Robertson Hall 116 
lfunnell@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-3481
  Robert Griswold
History
Office: Dale Hall Tower 406
rgriswold@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-6002
 

Betty Harris
Anthropology
Office: Dale Hall Tower 519
bharris@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-4500

 

Kirsten Havig
Social Work
K.Havig@ou.edu

website
Phone: (918) 660-3825

 

Tassie K. Hirschfeld
Anthropology
Office: DAHT 508
tkhirschfeld@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-7462
  Catherine Hobbs
English
Office: Gittinger Hall 113
chobbs@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-4661
  Sandie Holguin
History
Office: Dale Hall Tower 315
sholguin@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-6002 

Glenda Hufnagel  

Glenda Hufnagel
Human Relations
Office: Physical Sciences Center 
gahufnagel@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-1756 


 Jill Irvine
Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: Robertson Hall 110
Jill.Irvine@ou.edu

website
Phone: (405) 325-2205
Co-Director, Center for Social Justice

Misha Klein

Misha Klein
Anthropology
Office: DAHT
misha@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5411 
Amy Kroska
 Amy Kroska
Sociology
Office: Kaufman 329B
amykroska@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-2793
Center for Social Justice Committee Chair

Susan Laird

 Susan Laird
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Human Relations, Women's and Gender Studies
Office: ECH 230 C
laird@ou.edu

website
Phone: (405) 325-1085



Nina Livesey


 Nina Livesey
Liberal Studies, Religious Studies
223 Cate Center, Building 4
nlivesey@ou.edu

Phone: (405) 325-2697

Janna Martin  

Janna Martin
Women's and Gender Studies
Office: Robertson Hall 115
drjanna@ou.edu

 

Emily McRae
  Philosophy
Office: 
emcrae@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-6107
  Amand Minks
Honors College
Office: Boren Hall 172
amandaminks@ou.edu
website​
Phone: (405) 325-7415


 

Shaila Miranda
Price College of Business
Office: Price 306A
shailamiranda@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405) 325-5732
 

 Aparna Mitra


Aparna Mitra
Economics
Office: Hester Hall Room 329
amitra@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5859
 

Karl Offen
 

Karl Offen
Geography and Environmental Sustainability
Office: SEC 510
koffen@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-3912



Penny Pasque
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
Office: Collings Hall 210
pasque@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-5976

B. Mitchell Peck

B. Mitchell Peck
Sociology
Office: Kaufman Hall 324
bmpeck@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-1751
  Wayne Riggs
Philosophy
Office: 628 Dale Hall Tower
Wriggs@ou.edu
website 
Phone: (405) 325-632
4

Betty Robbins
  

Betty Robbins
Division of Marketing
Office: AH
brobbins@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5644 

Clemencia Rodriguez

Clemencia Rodriguez
Communication and Women’s and Gender Studies
Office: BURT 228
clemencia@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-1570

Michelle Rosser-Cox  

Michelle Rosser-Cox
Human Relations
Office: PHSC
mcox@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-5509 

Susan Sharp
              


Susan Sharp
Sociology
Office: Kaufman Hall 321 
Email: ssharp@ou.edu
website

Phone: (405) 325-2829


Zoe Sherinian

Zoe Sherinian
Music
Office: CMC
zsherinian@ou.edu

website

Phone: (405) 325-2081

 

Deborah Shinn
Health and Exercise Sciences
Office: OU HSC Campus
deborah-shinn@ouhsc.edu



Martha Skeeters
Women's and Gender Studies
Office: Robertson Hall 111
mskeeters@ou.edu

Phone: (405) 325-6849

 

Laurel C. Smith
Geography and Environmental Sustainability
Office: SEC 538
Email: laurel@ou.edu
website
Phone: (405)325-5325



 

Victoria Sturtevant
Film and Media Studies
Office: Wallace Old Science Hall 303 
vsturtevant@ou.edu
Website

Phone: (405) 325-9272 



Diane Warren
Anthropology
Office: DAHT 521
dmwarren@ou.edu
Website

Phone: (405) 325-7609

Meredith Worthen

Meredith Worthen
Sociology
Office: Kaufman Hall 308
mgfworthen@ou.edu

Website

Phone: (405) 325-1751
Center for Social Justice Committee member






How to Apply

All faculty affiliates of the Women's and Gender Studies Program are automatically affiliated with the Center for Social Justice unless otherwise noted. For a complete list of WGS faculty visit wgs.ou.edu.