Faculty Affiliated with the Center for Social Justice

Faculty Directory: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Roksana Alavi
Liberal Studies
alavi@ou.edu
website



 

Karen Antell
Bizzell Library Reference
kantell@ou.edu
Website

 

 
Eve Bannet
English
etbannet@ou.edu
website

Katie Barwick-Snell

Katie Barwick-Snell
Human Relations
katie@ou.edu
website

 
Loretta Bass
Sociology
lbass@ou.edu
website
 Ralph Beliveau
Journalism and Mass Communication
beliveau@ou.edu
website
 Shannon Bert
Human Relations
bert@ou.edu
website
 

 

Ann Beutel
Sociology
ambeutel@ou.edu
website
 

 

Eric Bosse
Expository Writing
ericbosse@ou.edu
website

 

 Stephanie Burge
Sociology
sburge@ou.edu
website



Tom Burns
Sociology
tburns@ou.edu
website

  
 

 

Marilyn Y Byrd
Human Relations
marilyn.byrd-1@ou.edu

 

 

 

Susan Caldwell
Art History
shcaldwell@ou.edu

 



 
Constance Chapple
Sociology
cchapple@ou.edu
website



Rob Clark
Sociology
robclark@ou.edu
website

 John Covaleskie
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
jcovales@ou.edu
website
 

 

Kathleen Crowther
History of Science
kcrowther@ou.edu
website

 

 
T. Elon Dancy II
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
tedancy@ou.edu
website
 



Lupe Davidson
Co-Director, Center for Social Justice
Women's and Gender Studies
mdavidson@ou.edu
website
 Jennifer Davis
History
jennifer.j.davis@ou.edu
website 

Zermarie Deacon







Zermarie Deacon
Human Relations
zermarie@ou.edu
website
 

Heather Demarest
Philosophy
hdemarest@ou.edu

 

 

Terry Dennison
Health and Exercise Sciences
tdennison@ou.edu

 
Kirsten Edwards
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
kirsten.t.edwards@ou.edu
website

Julia Ehrhardt

Julia Ehrhardt
Honors College
juliae@ou.edu
website 
 Elyssa Faison
History of Science
efaison@ou.edu
website

Jackie Farley







Jackie Farley
Women’s and Gender Studies
jfarley@ou.edu
 

 

Alison Fields
Art History
afields@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Cynthia Foor
Research Institute for STEM Education
Cynthia.E.Foor-1@ou.edu
website

 


Lisa Foster

Lisa Foster
Communication
lfoster@ou.edu

Melissa Frey
Melissa Frey
Educational Psychology
Melissa.Frey-1@ou.edu
website
 Lisa Funnell
Women's and Gender Studies
lfunnell@ou.edu

 Robert Griswold
History
rgriswold@ou.edu
website
 

Betty Harris
Anthropology
bharris@ou.edu
website

  

Kirsten Havig
Social Work
K.Havig@ou.edu
website

 

Tassie K. Hirschfeld
Anthropology
tkhirschfeld@ou.edu
website 
 Catherine Hobbs
English
chobbs@ou.edu
website
 Sandie Holguin
History
sholguin@ou.edu
website
 

 

Vivian Houng
Goddard Health Center
website


Glenda Hufnagel  

Glenda Hufnagel
Human Relations
gahufnagel@ou.edu
website

 

Sherri Irvin
Co-Director, Center for Social Justice
Philosophy
sirvin@ou.edu
website



Jill Irvine
Co-Director, Center for Social Justice
Women’s and Gender Studies
Jill.Irvine@ou.edu
website
 

 

Susan Kates
English
skates@ou.edu

 

 

 

Catherine Kelly
History
cathykelly@ou.edu
website

 

 

Shanna Ketchum-Heap of Birds
Native American Studies
sheapofbirds@ou.edu

 

 

Junghwan Kim
Educational Leadership and Policies Studies
jkim@ou.edu
website


Misha Klein

Misha Klein
Anthropology
misha@ou.edu
website
 

 

Rosemary Knapp
Biology
rknapp@ou.edu

 

 

 

Keri Kornelson
Mathematics
kkornelson@ou.edu
website

Amy Kroska
Amy Kroska
Sociology
amykroska@ou.edu
website

 

 

Nancy LaGreca
Modern Languages
lagreca@ou.edu

 

Susan Laird
 

Susan Laird
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
laird@ou.edu 
website


 

 

Judith Lewis
History
Judith.S.Lewis-1@ou.edu
website


Nina Livesey


Nina Livesey
Liberal Studies, Religious Studies
nlivesey@ou.edu

 

 

Jamie Loke
Journalism & Mass Communication
jaimeloke@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Rachel Lumsden
School of Music
rlumsden@ou.edu
website

 

 

Roberta Magnusson
History
rmagnusson@ou.edu
website

 

 

Susan Marcus-Mendoza
Human Relations
smmondoza@ou.edu

 


Janna Martin  

Janna Martin
Women's and Gender Studies
drjanna@ou.edu
 
 

 

Lara Mayeux
Psychology
lmayeux@ou.edu
website

 

 

David McLeod
Social Work
damcleod@ou.edu
website

 

 Amanda Minks
Honors College
amandaminks@ou.edu
website

 

Shaila Miranda
Price College of Business
shailamiranda@ou.edu
website

 Aparna Mitra


Aparna Mitra
Economics
amitra@ou.edu
website
 
 

 

Carolyn Morgan
Honors College
cmorgan@ou.edu

 

 

 

Su Fang Ng
English
ngsf@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Amy Olberding
Philosophy
aolberding@ou.edu

 

 

 

Katherine Pandora
History of Science
kpandora@ou.edu
website

 




Penny Pasque
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
pasque@ou.edu
website

B. Mitchell Peck

B. Mitchell Peck
Sociology
bmpeck@ou.edu
website

 

 

Joanna E. Rapf
English
jrapf@ou.edu

 Wayne Riggs
Philosophy
Wriggs@ou.edu
website 

Clemencia Rodriguez

Clemencia Rodriguez
Communication and Women’s and Gender Studies
clemencia@ou.edu
website
 

 

Cindy Rosenthal
Carl Albert Center
csrodrnthal@ou.edu
website

 

 

Jennifer Saltzstein
School of Music
jennifersaltzstein@ou.edu
website

 


Susan Sharp
              

 

Susan Sharp
Sociology
Email: ssharp@ou.edu
website

 

 

Susan Shaughnessy
Drama
sshaughnessy@ou.edu 

 

 

Randa Shehab
School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
rlshehab@ou.edu
website 

 


Zoe Sherinian

Zoe Sherinian
School of Music
zsherinian@ou.edu
website

 

Deborah Shinn
Health and Exercise Sciences
deborah-shinn@ouhsc.edu
 

Megan Sibbett
Women's & Gender Studies
megan.sibbett@ou.edu


 

Laurel C. Smith
Geography and Environmental Sustainability
laurel@ou.edu
website

 

 

Melissa Stockdale
History
mstockdale@ou.edu
website


 

Victoria Sturtevant
Film and Media Studies
vsturtevant@ou.edu
Website
 

 

Noah Theriault
International and Area Studies
theriault@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Eleni Tolma
Health Sciences
eleni-tolma@ouhsc.edu
website

 

 

Deborah Trytten
Computer Science
dtrytten@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Courtney Vaughn
Educational Leadership
vaughn1@ou.edu
website

 

 

Mirelsie Velazquez
Department: Educational Leadership
mirelsie.velazquez@ou.edu

 

 

 

Susan Walden
Research Institute for STEM Education
susan.walden@ou.edu
website

 

 

 

Cheryl Walker-Esbaugh
Classics and Letters
walker-esbaugh@ou.edu
website


 

JoAnna Wall
Women's and Gender Studies
jwall@ou.edu




Diane Warren
Anthropology
dmwarren@ou.edu
Website
 

 

Mary Jo Watson
School of Art & Art History
mjwatson@ou.edu


Meredith Worthen

Meredith G.F. Worthen
Sociology
mgfworthen@ou.edu
Website
 

 

Ping Zhu
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
pingzhu@ou.edu

 


All faculty affiliates of the Women's and Gender Studies Program are automatically affiliated with the Center for Social Justice unless otherwise noted. For a complete list of WGS faculty visit wgs.ou.edu.